Thursday, June 24, 2010

Welcome to the blog hop and brand new release of Party Time from Wags 'n Whiskers

It's Friday and it's time for the brand new release of the adorable collection from Wags 'n Whiskers called Party Time!!! This new collection is illustrated by a new artist to Wags 'n Whiskers, and her name is Emma Metcalf. So welcome to the blog hop to celebrate the release! If you have made your way here from the wonderful and amazingly talented Michele, then you're on the right track. If not, then please be sure and head back to the beginning at the Wags and Whiskers blog so you don't miss a thing! While you're hopping along, don't forget to leave comments on all the blogs for the best chance to win prizes! At the end of the hop, four blogs will be chosen at random, and those four blogs will pick a winner that will get to choose two digital images of their choice!  So four different winners of two images each!  Now just in case there are any broken links in the hop, you can always head back to the Wags 'n Whiskers blog to get back on track. Nikki and Lacey will have all the hoppers listed along with links to them.

For my card today, I chose to use Ellie and Squeak! Aren't they the absolute cutest???!!! I colored them with Copic markers.

I kept the embellishments very simple with this card cause I just wanted all the focus on Ellie and Squeak. I used some of the amazing silk May Arts ribbon that is avaialbe at Stamp and Create, along with some Kaiser flat backed pearls and some flowers from Wild Orchid Crafts.

This collection is being released in both rubber stamps and digital images, and they will be available for purchase at 7am Eastern, 12:00 GMT, 4am Pacific.  There is a limited amount available in rubber, so get them quickly before they're gone! Ok, so from here, your next stop will be to see the "oh so amazingly talented" Mina! I can assure you that you are in for a big treat!!!  Thanks so much for joining us on our celebration blog hop today! Good luck in the draws, and I can't wait to see all the fabulous works of art you'll be creating with these images! The blog hop will remain open until Monday at 4am Pacific, 7am Eastern, and 12:00 GMT.  HUGS!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...